Pacific Region Indigenous Doctors Congress (PRIDoC)

PRIDoC is an indigenous space for indigenous physicians and students, researchers and health professionals from across the Pacific to gather around shared issues of well-being among the many indigenous communities throughout and around the Pacific. 

Pacific Region Indigenous Doctors Congress 2022

JULY 10 – 15, 2022

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

The Indigenous Physicians Association of Canada (IPAC) welcomes you to the 10th Biennial Pacific Region Indigenous Doctors Congress (PRIDoC), July 10-15, 2022 in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.  This conference will take place on the unceded, traditional territories of the Coast Salish: the Musqueam, Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh Nations.  Canada has a rich and diverse Indigenous population comprising the Métis, First Nations and Inuit peoples – we look forward to honouring all of our nations from coast to coast to coast and showcasing our beautiful and varied cultures.

Pacific Region Indigenous Doctors Congress 2018

JULY 12 – 17, 2018

UH Hilo, Island of Hawai‘i

The ‘Ahahui o nā Kauka, the Association of Native Hawaiian Physicians, welcomes you to the Ninth biannual Pacific Region Indigenous Doctors Congress (PRIDoC) being held July 12-17th, 2018 in Hilo on the Island of Hawai‘i.

The theme, ‘Oi Ola Wai Honua, was given to us by Aunty Pua Kanahele.   This translates as “life is better while the earth has water” and reminds us of the importance of caring for our resources, as well as those of us who also function as resources to our people.   We hope that this theme will inspire the exchange of ideas and collective knowledge that will enable our communities and us to thrive physically, emotionally, spiritually, socially and culturally.